## Meeting of AIU: Anveshan, Student Research Convention on Feb., 11-12, 2016

The following resolutions were taken in the meeting of AIU: Anveshan, presided by Sri G Mohiuddin, Financial Advisor, B R A Bihar University, Muzaffarpur on 08.01.2016 which was approved in the meeting of 18.01.2016:

1. Resolved to constitute an Organizing Committee, which was as follow:

**Chief Patron**: Dr Pandit Palande, Vice Chancellor, B R A Bihar University, Muzaffarpur

**Patron**: Dr (Ms) Prabha Kiran, Pro Vice Chancellor, B R A Bihar University, Muzaffarpur

**Co-Patron**: Sri G Mohiuddin, Financial Advisor, B R A Bihar University, Muzaffarpur

**Coordinator**: Dr Santosh Kumar, Head, Department of Botany, B R A B U, Muzaffarpur.

**Organizing Secretary**: Dr M Naseem, Professor of Botany, B R A B U, Muzaffarpur

**Members & Functionaries:** Dr B N Jha (Head, Chemistry), Dr S N P Singh (Head, Zoology), Dr Ramchandra Singh (Head, Commerce & Management), Dr S K Gupta (Head, Economics), Dr I N Jha (Head, Sanskrit), Dr (Ms) Aparna Kumari (Head, History), Dr R B Singh (Head, English), Dr S Alam (Principal, M P Science College), Dr (Ms) Sangeeta Rani (Head, Home Science), Dr Dr B P Kumar (Head, Mathematics), Dr (MS) Kumkum Rai (Hindi), Dr Muneshwar Singh (Geography), Dr Sadanand Singh (Philosophy), Dr Mridula Srivastava (Psychology), Dr (Ms) Nafis Fatma (Urdu), Dr Abdul Sattar (Persian), Dr DP Das (Electronics), Dr V K Tiwary (Phy).

**Steering Committee**: Dr B K Singh (DSW), Dr S K Ray (Proctor), Dr Ratnsh Mishra (Registrar), Dr B P Singh (Head & Director, Acad Staff College) Dr Sunil Kumar Singh & Dr R K Gupta (Inspector of Colleges), Dr (Ms) Taran Kumari (CCDC) Dr R N Sinha (Finanace Officer), Dr Kalyan Kumar Jha (Development Officer), Dr Pankaj Kumar(Controller Of Exam).

**Faculty Coordinator**: Dr R Bimal (Botany & Biotechnology), Dr B K Mishra (Zoology & Fisheries), Dr Mithilesh Kumar Singh (Chemistry), Dr Lalan Kumar Jha (Physics & Electronics), Dr Dr P K Sharan (Mathematics), Dr C K P Shahi (Economics) Dr Blpin Kumar (Pol Sc), Dr Manoj Kumar (Sanskrit, Maithili & Bhojpuri), Dr Ale Zafar (Urdu& Persian), Dr Rewati Raman (Hindi), Dr Ajai Srivastava (English), Dr Vivekanand Shukla (History), Dr Birendra Singh (Sociology), Dr R P Yadav (Geography), Dr A P Chaudhary (Psychilogy)

**Registration Committee**: Dr Neerja Asthana, Dr Ranjana Kumari (R D S College, Muz), Dr (Ms) Shashi Kumari (Chemistry),

Dr (Ms) Sangeeta Sinha (Physics), Dr (Ms) Niti Kiran, Dr (Ms) Sanju Kumari, Ms Anupam Kumari, Ms Anamika Kumari, Ms Swati Priya **Food & Catering Committee**: Dr P K Sinha (Chemistry), Dr S D P Sinha (Botany), Dr Manindra Kumar (M S K B College, Muz), Dr D P Das (Phy), Dr Ram Kumar (Chem), Dr Akhilesh Dogra (L N T College, Muz)

**Transport & Accomodation Committee**: Dr Anil Kumar Singh (Botany), Dr Navedul Haque (Chemistry), Dr Saroj K Verma & Dr Rajeshwar Singh (Philosophy).

2. **Opening of Account:** Resolved that a joint account in the name :Coordinator: AIU East Zone Convention" be opened in P N B, Khabra road Branch, Muzaffarpur and it will be operated by the Coordinator and the Organizing Secretary

3. **Accomodation:** About 75-80 researchers are expected to participate in the event. It was resolved to request the Dean Students Welfare to make arrangements in the Boys and Girls Hostel, which the DSW gladlt accepted to execute.

4. **Accomodation Fees:** Resolved to realize Rs 500/from each participants at the venue for providing food and boarding as per the guidelines. This will be in addition to the Registration Fees to be sent to Du Director, AIU, New Delhi.

5. **Miscellaneous Work:** Resolved that the Coordinator be authorized for any miscellaneous works related to the event by informing the organizing committee.